Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Israeli Law Databases
Foreign Law Translations
Multi-jurisdictional site for English translations of legal primary sources, including coverage of Israel. Materials come from the fields of constitutional, administrative, contract and tort law.
Institute for Transnational Law - Foreign Law Translations
Includes English translations of legal materials in the fields of constitutional, administrative, contract and tort law.
Israel Law Reports -- HeinOnline
Selected coverage of Israel Supreme Court opinions translated into English. Available to NYU community only.
Selected Parliament Acts. The Existing Basic Laws and Summary of the Laws. Full texts of Basic Laws that are in the Process of Enactment.
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Treaties, bilateral agreements.
Collection of thousands of searchable full-text titles in a wide range of fields of Judaic studies. Collection is stored on a hard drive, which is available for check out at the circulation desk. Patrons can search the hard drive on a computer in the Gruss Library. For a more detailed description of this collection, see http://www.otzar.org/.
Cases in Hebrew and English.
Provides access to case laws and legislation mainly in Hebrew. However, in many cases a court verdict or legislation might include a citation from a law or ruling in English.
VERSA: Opinions of the Supreme Court of Israel
Hosted by Cardozo Law School. Opinions of the Supreme Court of Israel in English.
Israeli Law Research Guides
Isreali Law in the Library
Materials will be located in B2 North (map), with call numbers beginning with KMK.