Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Austrian Law Databases
ALEX Historische Rechts- und Gesetzestexte Online
The Austrian law digitization project. See right side menu for specific laws, gazettes, etc.
Foreign Law Translations
Multi-jurisdictional site for English translations of legal primary sources, including coverage of Austria. Materials come from the fields of constitutional, administrative, contract and tort law.
Contains machine-produced English translations of the legislation of Austria. Warning: Machine-based translations should not be relied upon in important documents and writings.
Institute for Transnational Law - Foreign Law Translations
Includes English translations of legal materials in the fields of constitutional, administrative, contract and tort law.
Legislationline, OSCE Office for Democratic Institutions and Human Rights
Contains English translations of Austria's constitution, criminal code, code of criminal procedure, and variety of human rights oriented legislation.
Laws, government drafts, and amendments.
Provides links to various fields of law and legal issues, a selection of model contracts and the important recent books. Also includes information in English.
Republic Oesterreich Bundeskanzleramt - Rechtsinformatiossystem - RIS (Office of Federal Chancellor)
Official site with full text of laws and decisions in the vernacular, but no official pagination. It provides federal law, law of the individual states, Parliamentary materials and Constitutional and Administrative Court decisions in the vernacular. RIS offers former versions of laws: fill in the wanted date in the field "Fassung vom."
RIA Worldwide Tax and Commercial Law
Use the 'Table of Contents' tab to navigate to this title. Countries arranged in alphabetic order. Includes the full text of the tax and commercial law of Austria in English.
Austrian Law Research Guides
Austrian Law in the Library
Materials will be located in B2 North (map) with call numbers beginning with KJJ.