Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Romanian Law Databases
Full text database of Romanian Legislation. A combination of fee-based and free of charge. Selective Acts of the Supreme Court of Justice, a list of repealed acts, rules, and regulations as being published in the Official Journal, Monitorul Oficial. Codes and laws from 1998 to the present are available. Vernacular and a selective interface with laws in English. User registration required.
Contains machine-produced English translations of the legislation of Romania. Warning: Machine-based translations should not be relied upon in important documents and writings.
The database has an English interface.
Contains the Lege5 service. It provides more than 37000 documents in full-text: laws, decrees, regulations. A combination of fee-based and free access. Vernacular.
A continuously expanding legal portal in English and Romanian. Contains links to primary and secondary materials in both languages. It provides legal advice online from experienced lawyers on issues such as adoption, property, etc.
For password, visit: http://www.law.nyu.edu/library/research/otherresearchsites.
Legalis provides access to primary and secondary legal materials of Romania: consolidated laws of Romania (from 1990- ); decrees; acts; cases from supreme, appellate, and lower courts; legal news; doctrine (commentaries), and legal journals. Updated daily.
Legislationline, OSCE Office for Democratic Institutions and Human Rights
Contains English translations of Romania's constitution, criminal code, code of criminal procedure and variety of human rights oriented legislation.
Contains laws from 1863 to present and jurisprudence (cases) by courts (Constitutional Court, city courts, regional courts, etc) and by topics of law in the vernacular.
Database searchable in English and Romanian. Index to the legislation published in the Official Journal Monitorul Oficial.
RIA Worldwide Tax and Commercial Law
Use the 'Table of Contents' tab to navigate to this title. Countries arranged in alphabetic order. Includes the full text of the tax and commercial law of Romania in English.
Romanian Law Research Guides
Romanian Law in the Library
Materials will be located in B2 North (map), with call numbers beginning with KKR.