Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chinese Law Databases
China Law & Practice
Business-focused Chinese Law database in English. Contains analysis and also primary sources translated into English.
China Law Data (Law Data/Yue dan fa xue)
This full text Chinese legal database, in the Chinese vernacular, contains the laws and regulations, court decisions, major law journals, and reference materials for Taiwan. It also covers law- related journals of the Peoples Republic of China.
Chinese Academic Journals
Search in English or Chinese. Abstracts and bibliographic citations in English (1994-). Full text available in Chinese via the CAJ Viewer (free download).
Contains machine-produced English translations of the legislation and administrative rules of China. Warning: Machine-based translations should not be relied upon in important documents and writings.
Internet Chinese Legal Research Center
Provides links to legal resources concerning Mainland China, Hong Kong, and Taiwan, as well as legal research guides and other information related to Chinese legal research.
Contains primary materials in English and Chinese, including statutes, regulations, cases, government policies, legal news, treatises, and law review articles. From the English interface, click any tab in Chinese to switch to the Chinese interface.
Chinese case law database. Vernacular.
Includes selective coverage, from 1891 to the present, of Chinese laws, regulations, tax information, judicial decisions, and other legal documents, collected from government sources, and translated by LexisNexis China Online (COL) in Beijing.
China Law Translate
China Law Translate (CLT) is a collaborative translation project dedicated to facilitating communication between Chinese and foreign legal professionals by creating fast and reliable translations of Chinese legal authority. Since its launch in 2013, CLT has become an authoritative English-language source for news and analysis on Chinese law, as well as an indispensable source of quality translations.
Chinese Law Research Guides
Chinese Law in the Library
Materials will be located in B2 North (map), with call numbers beginning with KNN and KNQ.