LibGuides: Foreign Law by Jurisdiction: Russia

Russian Code in English

Unofficial Translations in English of the Russian Federation's:

Civil Code Part I, II, III;

The Code of Administrative Offences

Russian Law Databases

EMIS Emerging Markets
Company and industry information, financial market data, and macroeconomic analysis for more than 35 emerging markets in Asia, Latin America and Central and Eastern Europe. Russian and English. Go to Legal Publications -- Tax Flash Report or Garant in English and Kodeks in Russian.
Garant
Russian legislation monitoring site.
Global-Regulation
Contains machine-produced English translations of the legislation of Russia. Warning: Machine-based translations should not be relied upon in important documents and writings.
Legislationline, OSCE Office for Democratic Institutions and Human Rights
Contains English translations of Russia's constitution, criminal code, code of criminal procedure and variety of human rights oriented legislation.
Pravda
English version
REESWEB
Russian and East European Studies at the University of Pittsburgh.
RIA Worldwide Tax and Commercial Law
Use the 'Table of Contents' tab to navigate to this title. Countries arranged in alphabetic order. Includes the full text of the tax and commercial law of Russia in English.
Slavic Studies
Hosted by the Slavic Research Center at the Hokkaido University.
The Constitutional Court
Universal Database of Russian Newspapers
Most titles available 1996-. Searches in Cyrillic are available using the built into the database Russian keyboard or in transliteration. In order to find what publications were added to the database, click on the "librarian's corner."
Верховный Суд Российской Федерации (Supreme Court)

Helpful Print Titles

Civil Code of the Russian Federation (English)
Translated & Edited by William E. Butler. 2016.
Russia Corporate, Financial, and Commercial law
Edited by Scott Alexandr Shostak. 2018.
Russian Business Law: The Essentials
Edited by Evgeny Gubin and Alexander Molotnikov. 2016.
Russian Family Law
By William Butler. 2015.
Russian Law: Theory and Practice
Journal of the Russian Academy of Legal Sciences. Contains scholarly English language articles on Russian legal topics. Indexed in the Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals.
Russian Law and Legal Institutions
By William Butler. 2nd ed. 2018.

Russian Law Research Guides

Update: A Guide to Legal Research in Russia, GlobaLex
By Arina V. Popova and Lev S. Solovyev, update by Arina V. Popova and Andrey A. Arnautovich
Update: Guide to Russian Federation Law in English: Selection of Sources, GlobaLex
By Lucy Cox

Russian Search Engines

Yandex-Web Searches .su, .ru and Russian servers. It does not have an English interface, but you can perform searches in English.

Zhurnal - an index of Russian search engines

Russian Law in the Library

Materials will be located in B2 North (map), with call numbers beginning with KLB.